help with a topo

Discuss the science of figuring out our prey through good detective work.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

northeast beast

help with a topo

Unread postby northeast beast » Sat Aug 12, 2017 1:55 pm

=http://s1383.photobucket.com/user/jglaubitz/media/95a8fcc4-fb36-4234-a640-b20ece165cda_zpshucnwnr8.png.html]Image[/URL]

looking for some imput on this map. I have dropped a pin on what i think is a saddle..I have been scouting these gentle rolling hills and it is hard to find those beds but I stumbled along this point I marked a few years ago and it always seems to have good activity come the rut.. I am still learning how the topos work. thanks

daveynewman
500 Club

Re: help with a topo

Unread postby daveynewman » Sat Aug 12, 2017 2:01 pm

I know exactly where that is I hunt that area also
northeast beast

Unread postby northeast beast » Sat Aug 12, 2017 2:09 pm

daveynewman wrote:I know exactly where that is I hunt that area also

no way i covered the road name with a sumbraroe...good try amigo
daveynewman
500 Club

Unread postby daveynewman » Sat Aug 12, 2017 2:12 pm

I've studied that map for years since I bought land there in west almond if u want message me I can give u a few good spots
northeast beast

Unread postby northeast beast » Sat Aug 12, 2017 2:23 pm

daveynewman wrote:I've studied that map for years since I bought land there in west almond if u want message me I can give u a few good spots

pm sent :D
MDSikajunkie

Unread postby MDSikajunkie » Sat Aug 12, 2017 2:57 pm

northeast beast wrote:=http://s1383.photobucket.com/user/jglaubitz/media/95a8fcc4-fb36-4234-a640-b20ece165cda_zpshucnwnr8.png.html]Image[/URL]

looking for some imput on this map. I have dropped a pin on what i think is a saddle..I have been scouting these gentle rolling hills and it is hard to find those beds but I stumbled along this point I marked a few years ago and it always seems to have good activity come the rut.. I am still learning how the topos work. thanks