What can i be doing NOW to locate big bucks?

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

GRFox
500 Club

What can i be doing NOW to locate big bucks?

Unread postby GRFox » Thu Jun 09, 2011 6:56 am

Im in an extremely suburban area and locating big bucks by scouting fields for bachelor groups and so on is very tough. I have two trail cameras and am ordering 2 more but without being able to put out mineral licks in NY its kind of tough to figure out where to st up cams.

What can I do this time of year to be proactive in locating big bucks?

I've been thinking alot lately about going off of what I found post season and then doing alot of during season scouting which is something I've never done before.

So what would you guys do in my situation? Just wait til the fall and scout in season? What can I do to try and locate beds during the summer? Will they use the same beds in the fall? Or do they saith up they're home range during the seasons?

Anyone who can offers some advice would be helping my sanity tremendously.

[ Post made via Android ] Image

Indianahunter
500 Club

Re: What can i be doing NOW to locate big bucks?

Unread postby Indianahunter » Thu Jun 09, 2011 8:50 am