Private "Public Land"

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
U.P. MAN
500 Club

Private "Public Land"

Unread postby U.P. MAN » Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:47 pm

There are alot of properties enrolled in either managed forest law or in forest crop law in WI. What are thoughts on utilizing them. Im not very good at knocking on doors and feel generally uneasy about asking a land owner to access his MFL land. I think most dont want anyone to hunt the land but want the tax break. Legally i dont believe they have a choice,but doesnt seem ethical to me at times. Also they can ruin a hunt for you if they want.When you drive 6-8 hours to hunt for a weekend thats the last thing you want. Any thoughts? Anyone out there with land enrolled that would have some insight? I know there are some incredible pieces out there that are legal to hunt.

BackWoodsHunter
500 Club

Re: Private "Public Land"

Unread postby BackWoodsHunter » Tue Jan 18, 2011 5:24 pm