Bear bait question

The Beast’s of the North woods. Behaviors, Hunting Stories, Pictures, Tactics, Q&A.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

bigbucks1234

Bear bait question

Unread postby bigbucks1234 » Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:39 am

To all the bear hunters out there, I'm looking at getting a bait mix from a bait dealer here in central mn for my bear hunt this fall. One of his mixes is a blend of m@m's Skittles fiber one bars and almonds. I have never tried almonds before, just curious if anyone else here has ever tried these? I also plan on using oats, raisin juice, bread and maybe some corn and apples. If anything , any bear hitting my baits will probably be pretty regular if you know what I mean :lol:

Mike Foss
500 Club

Re: Bear bait question

Unread postby Mike Foss » Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:05 pm

bigbucks1234 wrote:To all the bear hunters out there, I'm looking at getting a bait mix from a bait dealer here in central mn for my bear hunt this fall. One of his mixes is a blend of m@m's Skittles fiber one bars and almonds. I have never tried almonds before, just curious if anyone else here has ever tried these? I also plan on using oats, raisin juice, bread and maybe some corn and apples. If anything , any bear hitting my baits will probably be pretty regular if you know what I mean :lol:

No pun intended: Anytime you can add nuts (any nuts) to the mix you will have some awesome bait. What I like about nuts is if it rains they will not dissolve or get soggy like pastries do. There will still be something there at your bait station for them to eat.
Bearman13
Facebook: Fall River Outfitters LLC

Unread postby Bearman13 » Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:07 pm

I plan i in buying at least one tote of that mix from Cory. And always a couple totes of trail mix. Always wanna mix your bait every week or few days
Edcyclopedia

Unread postby Edcyclopedia » Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:13 pm

NH doesn't allow chocolate along with some other states. Make sure you're safe...