New to hunting. Need some help

Post topo’s and Aerial photos for free advice. Food plotting, land manipulation, water holes, ect.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

Big Swing

New to hunting. Need some help

Unread postby Big Swing » Wed Oct 15, 2014 1:46 am

Hello everyone. I am new to hunting and need a little help. I have always wanted to hunt my whole life but do not have anyone to show me the ropes. I have been reading as much as I can the past year and was getting overwelmed till I heard dan on the wired to hunt podcast and it was a huge relief to hear him talk the way he does. I have been reading this board and Have the hill country bucks and the march bucks dvd. I have been doing alot of scouting but wish I had done alot more when it wasnt so close to the season. My season opens a week from today and I have three areas I want to hunt. Any help with this areas would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

copper/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=59426&pid=4478#top_display_media

copper/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=59426&pid=4479#top_display_media

copper/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=59426&pid=4477#top_display_media

Big Swing

Re: New to hunting. Need some help

Unread postby Big Swing » Wed Oct 15, 2014 1:54 am

Big Swing

Unread postby Big Swing » Wed Oct 15, 2014 1:55 am

Big Swing

Unread postby Big Swing » Wed Oct 15, 2014 1:57 am

hunter_mike

Unread postby hunter_mike » Wed Oct 15, 2014 2:10 am

Welcome! you have come to the right place!
“The master has failed more times than the beginner has even tried.”
Lockdown

Unread postby Lockdown » Wed Oct 15, 2014 3:46 am