Finally

Post topo’s and Aerial photos for free advice. Food plotting, land manipulation, water holes, ect.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

SEmnBowHunter
Facebook: Collin Slogmaster Giles

Finally

Unread postby SEmnBowHunter » Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:15 pm

Well I've been hunting my family farm for 15 yrs. My dad owns the property with 3 brothers and an uncle who passed away last yr. We bought out his piece from his wife and now can really manage the property the way we would like. He never followed the rules "laws" so it was hard to do so. Just curious if you guys could do 3 things to a farm what would the top 3 be. My top 3 for this upcoming off season are. Posting and marking the boundary lines with no trespassing signs. Plant various kinds of food plots, (corn, beans, turnips radish's.) The last one is a tough one i want to put in more water holes, but I think im going to focus on my entry and exit routes using creek beds and ravines. Later on when i get more time i may post an ariel and topo's with some ideas! Thanks for your thoughts!!

dan
Site Owner
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HuntingBeast/?ref=bookmarks

Re: Finally

Unread postby dan » Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:18 pm

Hard to say what I would do 1st without seeing the property...
Bucky

Unread postby Bucky » Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:23 pm

Post it... timber stand improvement... water to start. Then after that if u can clear a 5-10 acre "holding" food plot.

[ Post made via Android ] Image
"When a hunter is in a tree stand with high moral values, with the proper hunting ethics and richer for the experience, that hunter is 20 feet closer to God." Fred Bear
Stanley
Honorary Moderator
Facebook: None

Unread postby Stanley » Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:28 pm