Effects of rising popularity of hunting beast/hunting public

This forum section is for the select few who believe in hard work and refuse to “Buy” success.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

Swedishbowhunter
500 Club
Location: South East Wisconsin hunts SE,SW, & Northcentral wi

Effects of rising popularity of hunting beast/hunting public

Unread postby Swedishbowhunter » Thu Aug 09, 2018 8:57 am

I started really thinking about what effect the popularity of the hunting beast/ hunting public is going to have on public land hunting. I first caught wind of all this from a fellow hunter and started digging in deeper watching every youtube video from Hunting Beast & the Hunting public I could find. I bought all of Dans Dvd's, and have been reading as much as possible on this sight. I have always employed the hunt deeper and farther-in tactic to get away from other hunters, but never paid particular attention to bedding till I started learning the ways of the beast. So much of it makes such perfect sense and I am grateful for all the info that was out there for me to learn. I went to Deerfest in West Bend Friday thinking I would get a chance to talk with the boys from the Hunting Public, I was under the impression that not many people had even heard of them, boy was I wrong. There was always someone waiting to talk with them. Today I saw a facebook ad, "the 5 most popular youtube hunting channels",(hunting beast was #2, hunting public was also listed) & began to wonder how this will effect pressure on public land if at all. One thing that I always think helped me was accessing land differently than most, and burning the boot leather to get away from the other people, and letting them move deer back to me. Will a good number of people who read about all this suddenly start hunting smarter and deeper? Will more people start hunting public in addition to their private land? Will this then cause a decline in the popularity of hunting leases? Or will it probably be about the same