Affordable Mobile Hunting

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

hcooper84

Affordable Mobile Hunting

Unread postby hcooper84 » Tue Aug 06, 2019 1:35 am

I am a college student trying to mobile hunt on a budget. I bought a used four pack of LW sticks off a friend for pretty cheap (80) and now I am in the search for a light but affordable hangon stand. I plan to buy the Hunting Beast package after I graduate and get a big boy job but, would like to get something to get me by till then for around the $80-150 range.

I have searched around online some and seen a few possible options but, the cheaper you go it seems the more of a hassle to put the stand up in the tree.

Does anyone have any recommendations for cheaper alternatives to the expensive brands?

matt1336
500 Club

Re: Affordable Mobile Hunting

Unread postby matt1336 » Tue Aug 06, 2019 1:42 am

Used expensive brands is the way to go. LW stands are bullet proof. I’d stick with LW and make sure there is a leveling bracket on it. There might be one for sale now on saddlehunter.com.
Evanszach7
500 Club

Unread postby Evanszach7 » Tue Aug 06, 2019 2:14 am

I hunted out of a hawk helium xl the past 2 seasons. It got the job done no problem at a pretty cheap price point.
sureshotscott
500 Club

Unread postby sureshotscott » Tue Aug 06, 2019 2:20 am

Dump the stand. Get a sit-drag and RCH and ropes and a platform (of some kind, many options).
<DK>
500 Club

Unread postby <DK> » Tue Aug 06, 2019 2:27 am

matt1336 wrote:Used expensive brands is the way to go. LW stands are bullet proof. I’d stick with LW and make sure there is a leveling bracket on it. There might be one for sale now on saddlehunter.com.

x2 The best part is the parts can be purchased. Check facebook marketplace or make a post in the Classifieds - viewforum.php?f=25
Kraftd
500 Club

Unread postby Kraftd » Tue Aug 06, 2019 2:39 am