How do I kill these bucks

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

Anchorthree1234

Re: How do I kill these bucks

Unread postby Anchorthree1234 » Fri Oct 05, 2018 2:42 am

Alright so I have been getting pictures of these 2 since August yellow is were a bunch of beds are blue dots represent a crap load of rubs and the red dot is where the cams are I don't know we're they are coming from I've set the old logging road a couple times and have resulted in a bunch of doe sighting and one big buck sighting right at dark could the beds I found just be doe beds I'm lost we're would you guys say they are coming from the terrain is a bunch of White oaks and other oaks and swamps on both sides and this is my first year discovering the hunting beast so I am brand new to this tactic the wind is usually always blowing toward the yellow dot
Anchorthree1234

Unread postby Anchorthree1234 » Fri Oct 05, 2018 2:54 am

also when I did see the buck it was really dark and I have no idea where he came from I have not been seen or blowed at the times I came in here and the white oaks are plentiful so there is food everywhere I'm located in northeast Florida my thoughts are they only feel safe to walk the old logging trail at dark what should I look for to get a daylight sighting of these guys any input would be helpful thank you so much!!
backstraps

Unread postby backstraps » Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:10 am

Im not on my pc or id be happy to try and mark the map for you

Thats a good looking area on your aerial and looks like it could provide several hunting sites

I would start with the transition lines you have. Walk those transitions and you will locate sign. Put that intel with where you know theyre feeding. Id would scout that transition on a day you can hunt with a stand on your back.