Hunting Georgia??

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

Austinjay1023

Hunting Georgia??

Unread postby Austinjay1023 » Fri Aug 03, 2018 9:22 am

Thanks for the add!I’m new to the beast style hunting! I’m going to do it this year for the first time this year in Georgia. I usually hunt thick stuff already but The land I hunt is hardwoods, mature pines, short pines, thick creek bottoms, overgrown chop and hard wood hollers. I’m really trying to figure out how to put this type of hunting in play especially around the over grown chop cause the stuff is so thick you can’t walk thru besides sitting on the edge of it. Thanks any info is useful!!

FallowJaeger

Re: Hunting Georgia??

Unread postby FallowJaeger » Wed Jul 03, 2019 12:59 am

Did you have any luck in 2018 during your deer season in Georgia? I’m new to this forum. I also will be hunting public land in Georgia this upcoming deer season.
Austinjay1023

Unread postby Austinjay1023 » Wed Jul 03, 2019 1:53 am

Yes I did I ended up shooting my biggest deer so far far what part of Georgia you from?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
HunterBob
500 Club

Unread postby HunterBob » Wed Jul 03, 2019 5:32 am

Nice! That is an awesome buck! I hunt mostly in NW Georgia as I live in Woodstock. Where did you get that dandy from?
Austinjay1023

Unread postby Austinjay1023 » Wed Jul 03, 2019 5:42 am

Big Lazer wma I hunt West Point wma a lot I only live 40 min from it I just live in the Alabama line on I20 we hunt south Ga wma a lot you should come try West Point out sometimes with me
Eddiegomes83
500 Club

Unread postby Eddiegomes83 » Wed Jul 03, 2019 8:00 am

Austinjay1023 wrote:Big Lazer wma I hunt West Point wma a lot I only live 40 min from it I just live in the Alabama line on I20 we hunt south Ga wma a lot you should come try West Point out sometimes with me