Big Tracks

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

Gesell23
Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1 ... %5D=12.%7B"unit_id_click_type"%3A"g

Big Tracks

Unread postby Gesell23 » Fri Jun 22, 2018 2:41 am

Last night a buddy and I were driving around and glassing some public here in MN. We spotted a nice set of 4 finger tracks on the 2 track that lead into a parking lot. They were pretty big tracks but it got me thinking...

Do big tracks ALWAYS mean the deer/buck is big/mature? For instance I am 5-9 and 175 pounds but wear a size 12 shoe, a guy I graduated with is 6-5 230 and wears a size 10 shoe. Could the same situation happen in bucks? Just playing devis advocate, starting a conversation.

Edcyclopedia

Re: Big Tracks

Unread postby Edcyclopedia » Fri Jun 22, 2018 4:40 am

Yup
Play the odds though.
Cam will tell you its head gear...
Expect the Unexpected when you least Expect it...
headgear
500 Club

Unread postby headgear » Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:17 am

Yep all sizes, I've shot some nice bucks with smaller feet before but can't say I have shot a younger deer with an exceptionally large set of hoofs but I'm sure they are out there. Like antlers and age, you just never know and there will always be those deer outside the norms.
Bowhunter4life
500 Club

Unread postby Bowhunter4life » Sat Jun 23, 2018 5:08 am