What backpack do you use when packing in a LW stand?

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

wkpjs

What backpack do you use when packing in a LW stand?

Unread postby wkpjs » Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:00 am

I am a newbie so if I am posting in the wrong area, let me know. I am making the switch to public from private this year. This will dictate that I use my LW and Sticks on every hunt. My question is this. When packing a stand in 1-3 miles along with camera gear/tree arm, and everything else that we all put in our packs, what do you all use for a pack and what do you find that works the best in terms of techniques to strap your stand to your pack or the pack to the stand. I have the LW shoulder straps. Any ideas would be awesome. Thanks in advance!

Be Safe

Jason
Killemquietly

Re: What backpack do you use when packing in a LW stand?

Unread postby Killemquietly » Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:26 am

Very small backpack or waist belt/Fannie pack combo. Really depends on whether your a minimalist or a gadget guy. I'm becoming more of a minimalist every season.
Killemquietly

Unread postby Killemquietly » Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:33 am

Very small backpack or waist belt/Fannie pack combo. Really depends on whether your a minimalist or a gadget guy. I'm becoming more of a minimalist every season.
blizzardhunter
500 Club

Unread postby blizzardhunter » Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:40 am

Get online and see if you can find a game plan gear leech pack. It has tons of room but instead of shoulder straps it has bungees to attach it to the stand. It works great.
mheichelbech
500 Club
Facebook: mheichelbech@gmail.com

Unread postby mheichelbech » Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:48 am