Beast Kill

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

naternate

Beast Kill

Unread postby naternate » Mon Apr 17, 2017 1:27 pm

I am fairly new to this forum and love all the info that I have found here and from watching Dan's DVD. Looking back I wish I had found this a looooooong time ago. I am a self taught bowhunter....started hunting with a bow at 13 (parents would not allow guns) and have learned a lot of hard lessons over the years. Books, magazines, and now the internet have shaped how I hunted over the years. The first hunting book I ever owned was written by the Wensel brothers and I wore it out in my younger years. I have hunted private land a few times but 99% of my hunting has been on public land in southern and now southwest MI. I have always spent a lot of time scouting and it has evolved from just walking randomly through the woods to looking for transition lines, funnels, bedding areas and such. Now I have shifted my focus to finding buck beds and laying out a plan to kill a particular buck. I figured I would post up a Beast kill I made in 2013, before I actual knew how to scout and setup on a single buck. I would like to think there was some skill involved in this but I realize I also got a little lucky on this as well.