What DVD should I purchase

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

Huntzilla

What DVD should I purchase

Unread postby Huntzilla » Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:41 am

Hey guys, I'm new to this approach of hunting. I heard Dan on a podcast and have watched many videos and listened to some of his podcasts. I hunt public land that's nothing but ridges. It's hard territory to hunt. Anyway just wanted some input on the DVDs. If it's the same stuff that's on YouTube then I'll just keep watching the YouTube stuff. That being said if it has additional footage that you think I'd benefit from let me know. Also, which one I should watch first, etc...

Huntzillapodcast.com - Public Land Whitetails and Fitness - Find is on Facebook and Instagram
bigwoodshuntn

Re: What DVD should I purchase

Unread postby bigwoodshuntn » Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:54 am

There is a hill country DVD that Dan has that I'm sure you could benefit from being that you hunt a lot of ridges.

Talks about where deer bed in hilly terrain and why. Thermals and other stuff is covered in there. I don't hunt hill country at all and still thought it was worth the watch.
dan
Site Owner
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HuntingBeast/?ref=bookmarks

Unread postby dan » Wed Mar 15, 2017 6:49 am

If your in ridges hill country bucks... If you wait a week or so there will be a new hill DVD out that goes into more depth about hill bedding.
mauser06
500 Club

Unread postby mauser06 » Wed Mar 15, 2017 9:13 am

I'd start with hill country...Then the new one that is about to be released.

Honestly, I'd recommend getting them all...Grab one here n there...They are worth having.

You say you hunt all ridges. But it all somewhat relates to each other. Some info isn't absolutely specific and will apply to deer hunting in general. You can learn from all of it.