looking for Input

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

JPiskun1080
Facebook: facebook.com/JoePiskun

looking for Input

Unread postby JPiskun1080 » Mon Oct 31, 2016 10:09 am

I usually don't like asking for help and like trying to learn on my own, but even the best of the best had to learn from someone. I've been hunting this property for the last 5 years generally on the North end. Its private land with about 5 different bow hunters with allowed access. During the Summer its an ATV Park and during the Winter is a Ski resort. Not exactly "low Pressure"but its close to home and theres whitetails on it. I just purchased my first set of Lone Wolf sticks and the new XOP Vanish XT. i know theres a learning curve to being quiet with a mobile setup but with as pressured as it is i feel being mobile is my best bet. I feel like im a little overthinking it or just missing the clear signs. I have found a few small rubs and scraps about 1ft in diameter. Any info would be great. Thanks guys. Any extra info needed let me know.

Yellow Lines are property lines
White outline is bedding
The 4 DG are another guys stands
Then one current ladder stand i have setup

Same aerial view put solid Topo Map

This is the South View of the property. I have one hang on with sticks at the
bottom of the field

Full Aerial Topo view of the south end of property

Faded over lay of topo and satelite on south end

You can’t hunt something that’s not there :think: :think:
woodswalker
500 Club
Facebook: don't do face book

Re: looking for Input

Unread postby woodswalker » Mon Oct 31, 2016 10:11 am

I would find another property that isn't over run all year long.
Life is short, eat dessert first!
Matty

Re: looking for Input

Unread postby Matty » Mon Oct 31, 2016 11:17 am

Can I assume there must be a lot of sign where all the stands are? They're so concentrated in one area of the property. lol