New to bed hunting (Beast hunting)

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

woods_water_hunter

New to bed hunting (Beast hunting)

Unread postby woods_water_hunter » Wed Jan 27, 2016 3:51 pm

I'm new to the beast hunting style. I don't know much about it but I've read some good information. I'm looking for some type of guide to help me start hunting beds. I'm in north florida so our deer don't get very large but some decent bucks show up every now and then. I still haven't killed anything bigger than a 4 point. I'm looking to kill a big one. Our rut is just getting started up here so they are starting to burn it up. Also, I don't have a climber or stand any hunting I do will be on the ground. The areas im hunting are public but the pressure is very light. I rarely see anybody out where I'm hunting. One thing though, our land is very flat and the only elevation we get is where the rivers are. Nothing more than 100ft above sea level. Also are woods are very dense and thick. Even in the winter the brush is still very thick.

Thanks guys,

Saylor

A day in the woods is always a good day
dan
Site Owner
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HuntingBeast/?ref=bookmarks

Re: New to bed hunting (Beast hunting)

Unread postby dan » Thu Jan 28, 2016 12:06 am

I would purchase the marsh bucks DVD. Its a full guide on how the system works... I am making a new one right now, but it will be a while before its done. Marsh bucks is a condensed version. Here is a link:
hbshop/dvd-s/27-marsh-bucks.html
<DK>
500 Club

Unread postby <DK> » Thu Jan 28, 2016 3:22 am