pics...bucks or not??

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

mauser06
500 Club

pics...bucks or not??

Unread postby mauser06 » Sun Mar 08, 2015 3:36 pm

this is gunna be a bit pic heavy...but we all may learn something...and i may learn more about a buck...

in case you missed it...where i refer to a pic being "of him" this is HIM that i am referring to....

time and dates are correct...

i believe all of these pics to be of him....what do you guys think?? hard to say for sure because you cant see his body well in the antlered version of him...and im far from a pro...but this time of year after the rut and a long tough winter and a lone deer...i struggle...i honestly wrote off ALL of these pics as doe at first glance when some are clearly shed bucks after further looking..

1)
2)
(same deer different pics...note the time and direction...same as the antlered version..)

3)
4)
(same deer..2 pics...clearly a shed buck...time is odd...but really warm day..i notice a lot of midday movement when it warms up during cold spells like we had the entire month)

5)
(again possibly him? time and direction of travel fit and to me looks like a shed buck...)

dont know if any of the following are him or shed bucks...let me know what y'all think..i think they are all shed bucks?

6)
7)
8)
(3 pics of the same deer...to me its face looks really small so i am guessing its a button buck or shedded 1.5yo?)

9)
(same deer as 6,7,8??)

10)
zoomed in its pretty clearly a shed buck...maybe the same deer as the previous few pics?)

11)
(i think its a shed buck??)

12)
13)
14)
(again i think a shed buck?...maybe HIM??)

15)

i numbered the pics....its the off season....i think we can all learn a little about these pics...and i might be able to figure out where he is bedding if we all think certain pics are him....or if you ID other mature bucks (for me 2.5+yo) id like to know that as well....