First "Beast Style" Hunt a Success.... kinda

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

Landonk

First "Beast Style" Hunt a Success.... kinda

Unread postby Landonk » Mon Dec 30, 2013 6:44 am

I went out yesterday afternoon to an area on public land that I had walked through a few months ago, well before I had found this site or heard of the methods known as "Beast Style." My one and only previous trip had found decent buck sign on the North side of a ridge that runs East to West. The wind forecast was for the wind to be out of the South. I studied a topo of the area and came up with a game plan. I anticipated approaching from downwind and setting up in a area that I thought a buck would travel about 1/3 of the way down the hill on the North side.