finding pressured beds

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

dirt nap giver

finding pressured beds

Unread postby dirt nap giver » Wed Sep 11, 2013 5:26 pm

This post is my experience in hunting/scouting SW Michigan. Although it may be easy for one in Iowa to critique my tactics, please keep in mind that hunting changes from location to location. It's just my story.

I grew up in the city, with my heart in the country. Although my parents took me deer hunting occasionally, most of what I have learned was self taught, through trial and error and of course, learning to filter through all the garbage i watched on the hunting shows and magazines. On that note, before finding Marsh Bucks & Hill Country Bucks, I was fed up with all the crap from the industry of Oh just buy this, or Oh just buy that. Very few times did the tactics I read or saw from the industry work for me......and they still haven't because its all crap!

I moved to the country around my mid 20's, that's when the outdoors really started to become a way of life for me. Over the years, I have spent majority of the winter and spring months in the woods scouting for better hunting areas. My dad would say to me, "son, you need to get your priorities straight and quit fooling around wasting your time chasing them deer". He still doesn't get it! Point being, I spend a lot of time in the woods, and have for the last 15 years.