Deer vocalization

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

metropig

Deer vocalization

Unread postby metropig » Sun Oct 21, 2012 6:10 am

I have been hunting for about 8 years now. I hunt a lot, sometimes as much as 40-45 days a season and some of those days are all day sits or both morning and evening sits. I have heard a lot of deer vocalization while on stand. The most common noise I hear is the basic social grunt. The thing I have found most interesting though is more times than not it has come from a Doe. All these different grunt tubes they got have a doe bleat that I have never heard. I'm not saying they don't make the sound, I have also never been lucky enough to see a buck actually breed a doe. But I have had numerous occasions in which I heard a deer grunt several times and I got all excited thinking "here comes a buck" and it was a big ol doe. Has anyone else experienced this? I'm starting to think the hunting industry has tried to trick us into thinking the deer use the vocals they sell so we think "oh, I better run out and grab that new tube cuz the deer are gonna come runnin to it."

Badger
500 Club
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/allen.krelwitz

Re: Deer vocalization

Unread postby Badger » Sun Oct 21, 2012 3:41 pm