Wyoming Antelope

Elk, Moose, Pronghorn, African Game, ect. Behaviors, Hunting Stories, Pictures, Tactics, Q&A.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

huntinsonovagun

Wyoming Antelope

Unread postby huntinsonovagun » Sun Aug 26, 2018 2:25 pm

When I was in college, I said I was going to Wyoming to hunt antelope as soon as I graduated. Well, I got married instead and here it is over 10 years and 3 kids later. I’m tired of putting it off, i think I just have to do it. Unfortuanlty, it looks like all of the OTC tags are a thing of the past. I’m going to buy a PP point this year, but what are the chances I’ll get to actually hunt in 2019? I find all of the western PP stuff confusing. I see south central seems to be prime for antelope, but I’m really kind of lost. And tips or hints? I’m thinking it will probably be rifle the first time out...

huntinsonovagun

Re: Wyoming Antelope

Unread postby huntinsonovagun » Sun Aug 26, 2018 2:25 pm

Send a PM if necessary
Swampbuck

Unread postby Swampbuck » Sun Aug 26, 2018 4:11 pm

You should get drawn next year. I put in a couple years ago and got drawn on the first try. Couldn't make the hunt. But I think the draw odds are good and with a pp u should be fine
Make It Happen
Wannabelikedan
500 Club

Unread postby Wannabelikedan » Sun Aug 26, 2018 4:43 pm

I have a friend that hunts Wyoming yearly. From what he has told me, it’s a rarity to not get drawn for antelope with at least one PP.
Teaching is only demonstrating that it is possible.... Learning is making it possible for yourself.
Brandonkinchen
500 Club
Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/brandon.kinchen.1?ref=bookmarks

Unread postby Brandonkinchen » Sun Aug 26, 2018 5:00 pm

I've never been but would love to go.
"The archer is the true weapon; the bow is just a long piece of wood." -Sebastien de Castell
huntinsonovagun

Unread postby huntinsonovagun » Mon Aug 27, 2018 2:02 am

Great news! If anyone else has any info, I’m all ears!
WV Bowhunter
500 Club