Full choke plus turkey loads?

Wolf, Coyote, Fox, Cats, Callings, Behaviors, Hunting Stories, Pictures, Tactics, Q&A.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

Clevinger

Full choke plus turkey loads?

Unread postby Clevinger » Tue Jan 22, 2013 1:19 pm

I am new to coyote hunting but have a benelli M2 I would like to use.

Eventually I might try the coyote specific loads and chokes, but for now would a full choke and remington nitro turkey (5 shot) loads be effective for coyotes out to about 50 yards?

Also, I ordered the primos double cottontail call. Will that be effective in an unpressured area for coyotes this time of year?

BigHunt

Re: Full choke plus turkey loads?

Unread postby BigHunt » Tue Jan 22, 2013 1:23 pm

good luck hunting , its really fun i plan on going out this weekend with this full moon.

i use hevi-shot dead coyote it works wonders well past 60 yards!!!! i also use the dead coyote choke , both combinations are deadly accurate ! ;)
HUNT LIKE A BEAST
solocam88
500 Club

Unread postby solocam88 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 2:11 pm

That may work 50 yards would be pushing it tho. They are very tough animals. I always take the rifle if i can.

[ Post made via Android ] Image
solocam88
500 Club

Unread postby solocam88 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 2:12 pm

BigHunt wrote:good luck hunting , its really fun i plan on going out this weekend with this full moon.

i use hevi-shot dead coyote it works wonders well past 60 yards!!!! i also use the dead coyote choke , both combinations are deadly accurate ! ;)

Bighunt lets see some of your kills with this

BigHunt

Unread postby BigHunt » Tue Jan 22, 2013 2:26 pm

solocam88 wrote:
BigHunt wrote:good luck hunting , its really fun i plan on going out this weekend with this full moon.

Bighunt lets see some of your kills with this